The Mandate of the Institute

The mandate of the Institute is to provide Quality Technical and Vocational Education and Training that is responsive to market demands.

Organizational Structure of the Institute

The Institute is organized into three major departments namely Administration, Admitting and Support departments.

Administration Departments

  1. Principal
  2. Deputy Principal
  3. Registrar
  4. Dean of Students
  5. Finance Office
  6. Industrial Liaison Office.
  7. Guidance and Counseling

Academic Departments

  1. Business and Management Studies
  2. Applied Sciences, Maths & I.C.T
  3. Fashion Design & Clothing Technology
  4. Electrical and electronic Engineering
  5. Hospitality and Tourism Management
  6. Building and Civil Engineering
  7. Mechanical Engineering
  8. Agriculture
  9. Examination

Support Departments

  1. Procurement
  2. Transport
  3. Maintenance
  4. Library
  5. Farm
  6. Security
  7. Catering
  8. House Keeping
  9. Research & Innovation
  10. Games & Sports
  12. I.S.O
  13. Infrastructure development
  14. Performance contract
  15. Trade fair and Robotics.

Administration is headed by the Principal, registry by the registrar, students; welfare by the Dean of students while each department is headed by a Head of Department.